First Presbyterian Church of Maumee
| 200 E Broadway Street | This church was organized on January 9, 1820 by 11 charter members. In 1837 the structure was completed on land reserved for religious purposes on the first Maumee plat. Additions to the building were made in 1922, 1951, and 1968. Dr. Horatio Conant, pioneer teacher, merchant, physician, and politician, was for 59 years a member and officer.
Although this congregation has a long and admirable history in Maumee, another interesting historical fact about the church location is it was the site of a British gun battery during the two sieges of nearby Fort Meigs in May and July of 1813.